© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2020

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009.

[Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 51]

CHENNAI, WEDNESDAY, DECEMBER 16, 2020 Margazhi 1, Saarvari, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2051

Part VI—Section 3(b)

Notifications issued by Quasi - Government bodies and Public Sector undertakings.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

CONTENTS

Pages.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI-24

Election to the Syndicate and Standing Committee on Academic Affairs 56-57

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, ETC.

UNIVERSITY AUTHORITIES

BHARATHIDASAN UNIVERSITY, TIRUCHIRAPPALLI-24

Election to the Syndicate and Standing Committee on Academic Affairs

(Ref.No. BDU/46281/A2/SYN.ELEC./2020)

No.VI-3(b)/19/2020.

I. Election to the Syndicate

Class II - Other Members - Sub-Sec.(b) (1) of Section 24 under Chapter IV of the Bharathidasan University Act, 1981 - *Two Members elected by Principals of affiliated colleges from among themselves, in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote.

Class II - Other Members - Sub-Sec. (b) (2) of Section 24 under Chapter IV of the Bharathidasan University Act, 1981 - *Two Members elected by teachers of affiliated colleges other than Principals from among themselves who are members of the senate, in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote.

II. Election to the Standing Committee on Academic Affairs

Class II - Other Members - Sub-Sec.(2) of Section 23 Under Chapter III of Bharathidasan University Act 1981 - Two members elected by the Principals of affiliated colleges from among themselves in accordance with the system of proportional representation by means of the single transferable vote.

In this connection, nominations are invited in the prescribed format which can be obtained from the Registrar and Returning Officer on requisition and on submission of Demand Draft for Rs.590/- (Including GST - Five Hundred and Ninety only) drawn in favour of Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli on or after the date of notification *viz.* 23.12.2020 with a stamped self-addressed envelope to the value of Rs.25/- (Rupees twenty five only) or in person.

Nomination papers shall be enclosed in an envelope superscribed as follows, as the case may be

"NOMINATION FOR ELECTION TO THE SYNDICATE - BY THE PRINCIPALS OF THE AFFILIATED COLLEGES FROM AMONG THEMSELVES

or

"NOMINATION FOR ELECTION TO THE SYNDICATE - BY THE TEACHERS OF THE AFFILIATED COLLEGES OTHER THAN PRINCIPALS FROM AMONG THEMSELVES WHO ARE THE MEMBERS OF THE SENATE"

or

"NOMINATION FOR ELECTION TO THE STANDING COMMITTEE ON ACADEMIC AFFAIRS - BY THE PRINCIPALS OF AFFILIATED COLLEGES FROM AMONG THEMSELVES".

The Members are requested to send the nomination by Registered Post with (Acknowledgement Due) so as to reach the Registrar and Returning Officer within the date and hour fixed or delivered to the Registrar and Returning Officer either in person or by messenger within the date and hour fixed.

Nomination papers that are not being sent as stated above shall be declared invalid.

THE SCHEDULE FOR THE ELECTION IS GIVEN BELOW:

1.	Notification of the vacancy	23-12-2020 Wednesday
2.	Last date and hour for receipt of nomination papers upto 5.00 p.m. on	04-01-2021 Monday
3.	Day and hour for Scrutiny of the nomination papers 5.30 p.m. on	04-01-2021 Monday
4.	Publication of the list of valid nominations (after scrutiny)	04-01-2021 Monday
5.	Last date and hour by which candidates may withdraw their candidature by notice in writing up to 3.00 p.m.on	11-01-2021 Monday
6.	Publication of the final list of valid nominations at 3.30 p.m. on	11-01-2021 Monday
7.	Day and time of poll 10.00 a.m to 03.00 p.m	23-01-2021 Saturday
8.	Place of polling	A/C Auditorium Bharathidasan University, Tiruchirappalli.
9.	Day and hour of counting of votes at 4.00 p.m. on	23-01-2021 Saturday
10.	Announcement of Election result	Immediately after the Counting of votes

University Office, Palkalaiperur, Tiruchirappalli-620 024, 9th December 2020. Dr. G. GOPINATH, Registrar and Returning Officer.